Quick question!

Discussion in 'General Education Archives' started by FallCreekGal82, Jul 19, 2005.

1. FallCreekGal82

FallCreekGal82 Companion

Jul 19, 2005

Please give me some hope. I have heard many people have been hired in August. Is this true? Have you been hired in August and how late in August was it? :D :thanks:

3. NCP

NCP Comrade

Jul 19, 2005

I was my first year. I was hired a week and a half before school started. Don't worry. A lot of times people just decide to not come back after summer and sometimes principals don't post jobs until later. I am sure you will find something!

4. herins

herins Companion

Jul 19, 2005

Sometimes a whole bunch of teachers get hired right at the beginning of the school year. Don't lose hope! Good luck!

5. hanvan

hanvan Connoisseur

Jul 19, 2005

I graduated in December and got hired the day before kids got out for christmas break (yikes) I only had 2 days to set up my room. The principal is hiring someone right now at our school. It happens!! Good luck

6. Andrea L

Andrea L Habitué

Jul 19, 2005

I was hired August 23rd and school started August 29th my first year. Keep applying for those jobs! Good Luck!

7. Dee452

Dee452 Comrade

Jul 19, 2005

My first year teaching I was hired a week before school started because the principal got approval and more money from the school board for my position.

8. leighbball

leighbball Virtuoso

Jul 19, 2005

My first year I was hired in mid-August and my second year (current job... tenure-track position...yay!!) I was hired at the end of August. Good luck!!

9. MrsRich219

MrsRich219 Companion

Jul 19, 2005

My first job I got hired the first week of August. My second job I got hired a week before new teacher orientation started. They didn't even have the job fair until 4 days before orientation started, so I was considered an "EARLY" hire that year. BE ENCOURAGED.....some school systems are just late/slow!!!!

10. luvmykids

luvmykids Companion

Jul 20, 2005