Private tutoring- Is it for earning money or to get job satisfaction?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by katie11, Jun 24, 2011.

1. katie11

katie11 Rookie

Jun 24, 2011

I am a private tutor and i love teaching Math, World History, Piano. Personal tutoring became most famous within a decade since students need extra help to learn subjects. Well according to me private tutoring is for getting job satisfaction and also to earn money. Both go hand in hand. Please do say your opinion for this.

3. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Jun 24, 2011

I did a lot of tutoring during the years I was home with my kids.

And I did it for the money.

I'm good at teaching and tutoring-- after all these years in the classroom, I would be out if I weren't good.

But during those SAHM years, tutoring was about the money. I got plenty of satisfaction out of being with my own kids. But it was hard to get by on just my husband's salary, so he supplemented it with photography, and I did freelance writing and tutoring.

I'm not Mother Theresa; I make good money to tutor and did it for the money.

4. cutNglue

cutNglue Magnifico

Jun 24, 2011

I actually only tutored for money one semester. The rest of the 3 years I tutored to anyone needing it for free. I did it because I genuinely enjoyed it and because I was trying to boost my own skills.

5. czacza

czacza Multitudinous

Jun 24, 2011

Tutoring is famous?:D Wow, then I must be a celebrity...:lol: I tutor 10-11 hours per week during the school year and I'll be tutoring about 5 hours per week this summer. While I LOVE helping kids have breakthroughs in learning, I do it for the money.

6. cutNglue

cutNglue Magnifico

Jun 24, 2011

I tutored 4 hours this week. One day I'll start charging. :whistle:

7. Danny'sNanny

Danny'sNanny Connoisseur

Jun 24, 2011