pre-made lessons for sub...

Discussion in 'Fifth Grade' started by HufflePuff, Sep 7, 2008.

1. HufflePuff

HufflePuff Cohort

Sep 7, 2008

i am a new teacher and on top of the millions of other things i have to do...i have to create a sub folder that has premade plans. i was supposedly supposed to have it done on friday, but haven't done it. this is totally not a top priority for me...so does any1 have any ideas where i can find some basic lessons i can print out to keep in my folder for all subject areas besides science? thanks!

3. runsw/scissors

runsw/scissors Phenom

Sep 7, 2008

I don't know of any online that are preset the way you want them, but if you look at Edhelper, Scholastic, A to Z, and Crayola.com you should find many lessons that you can tweak for your needs. If you were to just print them out for now and perfect them later that might be an option as well. The Mailbox magazines always have great ideas as well. Do you or your school subscribe to this mag?

4. kalper07

kalper07 Rookie

Sep 7, 2008

If you have basil readers or textbooks, you can choose certain selections and have the kids read them and answer the questions. This is not the way that I like to teach, but when I suffered from migraines last year, these kids of assignments came in handy.

5. michelleann27

michelleann27 Cohort

Sep 7, 2008

I made a 5 day emergency lesson plan and we had to it was declared by the P. I just took stuff from the textbook and listed it, the rules, the classroom rosters, and lunch times, etc.

6. buck8teacher

buck8teacher Devotee

Sep 7, 2008