Praxis II Math 0061

Discussion in 'Single Subject Tests' started by TeachMathNJ, Nov 2, 2009.

1. TeachMathNJ

TeachMathNJ Companion

Nov 2, 2009

Hello,

Okay, so I finally have my 30 credits in math and am taking the Praxis II 0061 on 11/14. I am so nervous and I have the REA test book and have been studying and taking the practice exams.

I take the practice test and study my weak areas then go back and take it and seem to do worse then the 1st time. I feel like I am so not ready for this test and am starting to freak out. Any advice out there from anyone who has taken this exam?

And this isn't my first Praxis-I've taken many (I am a certified elementary teacher trying to teach high school math).

Thanks all :)

3. Groovy

Groovy Companion

Nov 28, 2009

So how did it go?

4. TeachMathNJ

TeachMathNJ Companion

Dec 9, 2009

I did horrible on it :(

I feel so depressed right now. I feel at a loss. I have worked so hard and all I need is this test to hopefully get a job (which I don't have a lot of hope for at this point). I just feel very down and terrible.

5. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Dec 9, 2009

Here's a hug, TeachMathNJ.

Did the test totally eat your lunch, or did you come close?

6. TeachMathNJ

TeachMathNJ Companion

Dec 9, 2009

Thanks TeacherGroupie for the hug!

Not even close...I am just so down right now. I know I already said that but it's really gotten me. I feel like I don't know what to do now. Obviously study and try to take it again but I have two emotions going at the same time. First, what if I don't pass it again. Second, if I do pass it, will it matter or will I still not get any responses to my resume?

7. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Dec 9, 2009

That's a hard place to be, TeachMathNJ.

Let me ask: Praxis aside, how do you feel about your knowledge of the relevant topics in math?

8. TeachMathNJ

TeachMathNJ Companion

Dec 9, 2009