Polar express pajama party ideas

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by Abcgirl123, Nov 28, 2016.

1. Abcgirl123

Abcgirl123 Rookie

Nov 28, 2016

I was going to have the party in the morning and have it start at 9. This is my first year doing this so I am looking for ideas. How does this sound. My boss is letting me use the projector to show the movie. I was going to start the movie at 9:30ish. During the movie I was going to set up stations. One station a snack station where the kids can eat, another station will be whipped cream writing. I have trays where we can put whipped cream and they can just write in it with their fingers. And another station will be a craft I haven't decided what. I was thinking either jungle he'll painting or maybe making a hot chocolate craft out of construction paper paint and cotton balls. We eat lunch at 11:30 so I was trying to think of a game to play after the movie. I also have a couple of parent volunteers to help out with the stations I will also have beanbag and pillows out on the floor for the children who just want to watch the movie. Does anyone have any feedback or ideas?

3. shoreline02

shoreline02 Cohort

Nov 28, 2016

I think that is a great idea! Will there be a teacher at each station? I also typed in "Polar Express Preschool" into pinterest and they have so many great ideas as well. I like that you are giving your students the freedom to choose what they want to do. I also like the idea of doing some sort of graph of how many students like marshmallows, or hot chocolate, or something similar. You can display this for parents when they come in.
    [​IMG]

Abcgirl123 likes this.
  4. Abcgirl123

Abcgirl123 Rookie

Nov 28, 2016