Please share your experiences!

Discussion in 'Elementary Education Archives' started by Mrs.N, Jun 20, 2006.

1. Mrs.N

Mrs.N Rookie

Jun 20, 2006

I'm wondering when do new teachers or teachers get to find out their school's curriculum, school's procedures, daily schedule, class's list (students' names), etc..for the new year? I'm frustrating because I haven't even get to see my room yet! My school is having a summer school this year so I can't check out my room or what's in it just yet and I'm not sure If they'll be open after summer school. Since this is my first year of teaching, I'm afraid I won't be able to have enough time to set up my room with centers and all that great stuff. I'm planning my lessons, come up with my behavior plan, etc..but i'm worrying that I will not have enough time to take care of things. At my school, everything is changing this year so noone really knows what will happen! Please share your experience!

3. Mable

Mable Enthusiast

Jun 20, 2006

Eeek. Hopefully someone will let you in SSOOON! Keep on them about it. We let our new teachers in as soon as possible and give them the books, curriculum, etc. to look at as soon as they've signed a contract.

Is there a contact teacher you can ask? Can you access a school website for curriculum? A school secretary? Someone....

4. Mrs.N

Mrs.N Rookie

Jun 20, 2006

I've contacted one of the teachers but like I said my school is changing everything this year i.e. putting in new rooms, hire new teachers, so I guess things will not be the same or so I've heard. I've tried to search for our school's curriculum but I can't find any. I guess one last thing I have to do is to call my school secretary to ask if i can come up there the very last day of summer school and check out my stuff. Sigh! I just don't know what else to do.:confused:

5. jnation

jnation Companion

Jun 20, 2006