People stealing food at work!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out' started by scienceteach82, Aug 2, 2008.

1. scienceteach82

scienceteach82 Cohort

Aug 2, 2008

Ok...I haven't had this problem yet at new school...but it will be private Catholic school...I think God will strike them down or something ;) jk

Have a BIG problem with it at part time job with car dealership. I work as a night time receptionist, and sometimes bring my bf (who is internet manager) food. The stupid people seek me out and wait around to see if I will give them food. When I don't...sometimes they will take it from the fridge or freezer!
    I brought bf muffins for breakfast, and he didn't get to eat any cause they took them all! I can't freakin' stand it!

When I came in later that night one of the guys actually asked me if I had any more of the muffins left...WTF?!!?!? I'm not freakin' baking/cooking for everyone at the stupid dealership!!! UGh!!!

has this happened to you before? What did you do?

3. Ms. I

Ms. I Maven

Aug 2, 2008

I think that's a disgrace when people steal peoples' food!

With my teaching job, I never really bring food that needs to be put in the lounge refrigerator, but I did have another job w/ a big break room. Unfortunately, there's not much you can do if the person take the whole thing, but if they take things out of your bag, I've always stapled my lunch bag, then I'd know if it has been tampered with.

I've read stories about this kind of thing where the person gets the thief back by putting a decoy bag in the fridge like sandwiches stuffed w/ pooh or something!

4. cMcD

cMcD Groupie

Aug 2, 2008

My suggestions:
    #1 Label it. "HANDS OFF! PROP. OF XYZ"

#2 Write something gross on the container "Antelope Soup" or "Beet and carrot salad". Be sure to put it in a non-see-thru container. ;)

#3 Take a bite out of it.