PE CSET Subtest III

Discussion in 'Single Subject Tests' started by RanFen, Apr 7, 2016.

1. RanFen

RanFen Guest

Apr 7, 2016

Hi
    So I have passed the first two subtests but subtest III has taken me down twice...interestingly enough, there are very similar questions I keep seeing and research information and answers to the questions but still am not sure about the answers. I am a Health teacher looking to add on my PE credential... coincidentally I am very physically active but just haven't had a big background in the practical studies... If anyone has either A. the answer to my questions or B. a resource that can help me, I would appreciate it.. I have read through the Healthy Frameworks and accessed books such as Children Moving and Xam, and Mometrix... Furthermore, I score fine in the +++ in the Professional Foundations but only score + on the Integration of Concepts as well as the Constructed response... however I think I know what I need to do with the constructed response so at this point, it's just more information for questions below:
    1. For dribbling a soccer ball at a beginners level, what would be the next skill for kids?
    2. For teaching one handed basketball drills, what would be the next skill learned (once again beginners)
    3. After learning the basics of using a hockey stick, what is the next subsequent skill to learn

So as you can see, it's the progression steps in learning sports that I need help with. Thanks!

3. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Apr 7, 2016