Passed ftce social science 6 to 12

Discussion in 'Single Subject Tests' started by kmoflorida, Jun 28, 2014.

1. kmoflorida

kmoflorida Rookie

Jun 28, 2014

Just wanted to update and say that I passed the test on my first try. Phew. I'm a certified teacher who has been taking time off with my kids. My certifications were about to lapse and I took this to finish up my requirements since I was basically out of time due to no fault but my own. I took this five years ago upon moving toflorida and this version was harder. Some things I thought were obscure and I remember the previous test having much more ww1 to present day us history than the newer version. I went through the study guide and answered questions using the internet ad then used both the REA and xam as supplemental. Studied for a week. It was definitely difficult and I noticed the maximum pass score has gone up by 5 percent. But, it's over and I'm happy to be done with it! Definitely will make sure to get all my continuing ed credits before my next cert period ends :)

3. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Jun 28, 2014

Congratulations, kmoflorida!

As to the difference in emphases that you noticed, FTCE Social Science 6 to 12 almost certainly exists in more than one edition that's in use right now - so, had you had to take the test again, you could expect to see a different edition that differs a bit from the one you took in what it emphasizes.

4. RisyFLA

RisyFLA Rookie

Jun 29, 2014

Woo Hoo!

Congratulations! Even better - you got your results right away instead of a long wait for PK-3.

Enjoy!!

5. Football fan

Football fan Rookie

Jul 13, 2014

Congrats!!!!

6. pocketpoodlepal

pocketpoodlepal New Member

Feb 14, 2015