Organizing Reproducibles

Discussion in 'General Education' started by gutterballjen, May 31, 2011.

1. gutterballjen

gutterballjen Comrade

May 31, 2011

The first grade team at a school I sub at decided to donate a whole bunch if stuff to my first classroom. There are boxes and boxes of stuff, which is both awesome and incredibly daunting. I can figure out how to organize most of it, but I can't figure out how to organize reproducibles! In the box I just opened, I have a 3 1/2 in stack of masters from all over the place. So many great resources!

How do you organize your reproducibles? How do you keep from getting drowned in paper? Aah! :dizzy:

3. mopar

mopar Multitudinous

May 31, 2011

Binders by standard or scan them into your computer.

4. Miss.W

Miss.W Companion

May 31, 2011

I have binders for each subject area and then each binder has dividers with a specific skill. For example: my math binder has sections like fact families, skip counting, graphing, etc. I also have a literature binder that is sorted by book title. Every worksheet that is in my binder has been put into a sheet protector (yes costly and time consuming-but they hold up well). I find that this system works well for me as I can just match the skill with the corresponding section in the binder.

5. AsherDasher

AsherDasher Companion

May 31, 2011

I have been curious as to how materials like these are organized. This is one of the tasks that I have to do this summer with various pieces of paper that I have "collected" so far :) I like to idea with page protectors though...

6. Srohl

Srohl Rookie

May 31, 2011

Take a yellow highlighter and make a mark at the top of each page you decide to keep. The highlighter won't show up when you make copies. The yellow highlight tells you this is your original. That way you won't give away your original or keep 5 copies because you don't know if you have an original.

7. cutNglue

cutNglue Magnifico

May 31, 2011