Open teaching positions

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by joeboo22, Jul 4, 2014.

1. joeboo22

joeboo22 Rookie

Jul 4, 2014

Hi, I'm new here, so I hope this is allowed, if not I understand. But I'm a teacher on the Navajo Reservation in North Eastern Arizona and we currently don't have an HR director so we are really short some positions and school starts a month from today. I figured I'd spread the word on this forum because it seems to have a bunch of people searching for a job.

Pay is good but teaching here is hard, the kids are hard to teach and the parenting makes you depressed but its a job and it looks good on the resume. It is remote so if you love the city life don't even bother. But if you are looking for an adventure and need a job dm for more information on the positions.

I'll be upfront with the salary just because but it starts at #38,838 for no experience no graduate credits. A $1,500 signing bonus is also given. Up to $7,000 in prop 301 bonus is possible (most got in the $3K range this year.)

If your interested dm me and I'll explain the application process and send you a link to the website because I can't post it here.

3. bandnerdtx

bandnerdtx Aficionado

Jul 4, 2014

What a great thread idea! A district neighboring mine has over 300 positions available. It's considered an "inner city" district, but I taught there for a decade, and it wasn't that bad. Starting salary is $50,000!!! (Yep, you read that correctly!) Aldine ISD

Our largest district, Houston ISD, also has over 300 positions open. Houston ISD

Houston is a great place to live. Our cost of living is significantly lower than most cities!

4. eternalsunshine

eternalsunshine Rookie

Jul 5, 2014

Thank you for starting this post! Although those 2 places will not work for me, I still appreciate both of you spreading the word. Hopefully it will help someone out there! :) :thanks: to you both and :welcome: to the forum joeboo22

5. joeboo22

joeboo22 Rookie

Jul 5, 2014