Not sure what else to do!!!!!

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Amorgan883, Jul 11, 2014.

1. Amorgan883

Amorgan883 New Member

Jul 11, 2014

I have been subbing for the past 4 years at my target district, and became one of the most often called subs in that district. I graduated in May of 2013 and have been actively trying to find a full-time position since then. I've had long-term sub positions that I did excellent at (per what everyone told me). This summer I've applied to around 25+ different schools in Central Alabama. I personally hand deliver packets that contain my cover letter, resume, professional references, and a copy of my teaching certificate. Out of those 25+ schools, I have only heard from 1. The school that I did have an interview at is in my target district and I had a principal, counselor, and several different teachers that I know "talk" me up to this principal. I've subbed in this school many times, so I was already familiar with the principal and the school. I had a teacher that I know who set in on my interview and she said that I did a fantastic job. I sent the principal a thank you letter that briefly described why I would be appropriate for the position and how I enjoyed talking with her about her vision for the school. The principal said that she would contact me sometime that week...and...I still haven't heard a word on the position. It can be so frustrating! I don't know what I've been doing wrong!!!! :help

3. WindyCityGal606

WindyCityGal606 Enthusiast

Jul 11, 2014