No teaching experience... critique resume please!

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by StevenR, May 15, 2010.

1. StevenR

StevenR New Member

May 15, 2010

Hello everyone. This is my first post, so please bear with me. I have included my resume for advice and critiques. I have no classroom teaching experience but have including experience from my previous employment and such. Thanks so much in advance! :thumb:

(Personal Info up top)

PROFESSIONAL SUMMARY
    Diligent and flexible professional committed to provide a solid and diversified education to students of all ages and fields utilizing “best practices”. Talent for presenting engaging lesson plans/ educational materials and activities that promotes a challenge and desire to continue learning. Demonstrate capability for maintaining a well disciplined and highly productive atmosphere. Teaching skills and knowledge include the following:

*Strategic Planning and Management * Multi-cultural Awareness * Discipline Management * Program Management* Technology Integration * Student Motivation * Various Teaching Strategies * Classroom Management * Whole Group Learning * *Student Centered Instruction * Positive Learning Environment *

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE
    Walgreens 2006-Present Assistant Manager
    • Orient, educate, and train new employees on company policies, functions, and daily operations
    • Collaborate with management to reinforce and reward corrective performance and behaviors by instituting a consistent and fair management plan that significantly reduces negative attitudes and behaviors

Army National Guard 1998- 2009
    1st Lieutenant, Battalion S-1
    • Act as the Battalion (BN) commander’s principal staff section for Human Resource (HR) support as well as serving as the commander’s principal advisor for HR matters.