New grade level team

Discussion in 'General Education' started by carlea, Aug 10, 2008.

1. carlea

carlea Comrade

Aug 10, 2008

Has anyone changed grade levels? Is your new team great or not?

I'm having a little trouble with mine already and school hasn't even started!

3. trayums

trayums Enthusiast

Aug 10, 2008

I have changed grade levels every year that I have been a classroom teacher except for this one. Every time the team is different and it does take some getting used to. Even this year, we are down one section so there will only be three of us and it will take adjustment too. I think you need to not sit and be quiet perse, but observe the dynamics and try to figure them out first. Certainly make your own opinions known but also know that they may have been doing things for years and years and might feel insecure if a new person on the team is saying to do things differently. Like I said I think you should be able to voice your thoughts and concerns!! Hope it gets better for you!!!

4. yarnwoman

yarnwoman Cohort

Aug 10, 2008

I changed! I work at a school where there are only 2 teachers per grade. I am so far enjoying the other teacher I work with. I think we have everything handled for the year and we work well together.

Last edited: Aug 10, 2008
  5. michelleann27

michelleann27 Cohort

Aug 10, 2008

Last year it was hard working with the science team we have its 5th -8th there was a new one and she was just a Erpmmm this year the one beside me is a wonderful woman we start our meetings on Mon and have them on Tues each week. i just hope its better this year. I always seem to get stuck doing everything. I hope everything works out well for you. I had misjudge one and she is so easy to get along with this year. It sometimes takes time to get to know one another and how we work. Time will tell and then i would take it higher up if it doesn't get any better.

6. Andrea L

Andrea L Habitué

Aug 10, 2008