Need some advice: A little nervous about teaching (long, I'm sorry)

Discussion in 'Secondary Education Archives' started by Robert5_25, Apr 5, 2007.

1. Robert5_25

Robert5_25 Rookie

Apr 5, 2007

Here is my situation right now. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. I have one year left after this semester. In the fall semester I will have to finish up my last semseter in college and the other half I will be student teaching. I haven't actually had the opportunity to get up in front of a high school or middle school class and teach yet. Next semester is when I will do that. Sometimes, I feel great about student teaching and then after that, getting a job and teaching. Other times though, I feel anxious and don't know if I'm adequately prepared or not to begin my career. I'm a good student, I get all As and Bs in my subject areas classes and I feel pretty confident most of the time with my knowledge but then again, other times I feel as if I don't know enough to be a good teacher.