Need help!

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Victoriassecret, Jun 13, 2011.

1. Victoriassecret

Victoriassecret Rookie

Jun 13, 2011

Hello all I'm new here and I am a student becoming a teacher (1st-6th grade) , one of my courses is this:

Teaching Creative Arts:

2 hours recitation, 2 hours supervised field experience; 3 credits

Analysis and application of theories and educational research in learning to the teaching of the visual arts, music, dance, and drama. Strategies for developing creative skills, aesthetic sensitivity, and an understanding of the role of materials and performance in artistic expression and classroom practice. Role and value of the arts in individual and social development in a society of varied cultures, communities, and families. Approaches and techniques that foster and deepen all children's creativity and thinking skills. Continuation of portfolio development. Work with a variety of artistic forms and media; guided field trips and supervised field experience.

Could anyone tell me what they think this class may in tale? It's four hours a week and goes like this 12:00-1:00 and than 2:00-4:00. Thanks so much and glad to be on here:)

3. Victoriassecret

Victoriassecret Rookie

Jun 13, 2011

Anything would really help! :)

4. old_School

old_School Rookie

Jun 13, 2011

Sounds like its basicly just preparing you for basic teaching skills

5. Proud2BATeacher

Proud2BATeacher Phenom

Jun 13, 2011

Sounds like it will be a class teaching you how to incorporate fine arts while teaching core subjects...

6. Victoriassecret

Victoriassecret Rookie

Jun 13, 2011

Thanks , I found out they are changing it to 3 hour field trips 4 times per semester.

7. Victoriassecret

Victoriassecret Rookie

Jun 13, 2011