Need Advice!

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by sweet81, Aug 3, 2007.

1. sweet81

sweet81 Rookie

Aug 3, 2007

Need Advice!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Okay...this is soo hard for me to talk about but I have to give it a shot because I have no where else to turn to for help. I am from new york and I graduated in 2005 with my masters degree in elementary education. That summer I moved to Florida. Here's my issue..there are 3 new york tests you have to take to get your teaching certificate. The LAST, ATS-W and CST. I took the LAST and ATS-W and I'm still working on Passing the CST. This will be my 4th time taking the test. I have been flying back up to new york to take this darn test and I keep failing by 5 points! Do you see where my frustration is? The reason I keep doing this is because I want my certification from new york. Florida accepts it. I don't want to start all over in florida and take their 3 exams. I am soo frustrated because I am soo anxious to teach. My fiance tells me I shouldn't give up and I should keep taking that test until I pass it. The other problem is that I have no real teaching experience accept for the student teaching. So from 2005 when I graduated, I have not been doing anything related to teaching...I can't substite because how else am I going to support myself financially if I have to rely on getting a call whenever they need sub. So I have a full time job monday through friday doing something else. It sucks! I've gone on some interviews and no one will hire me beacause they said I need to have my certificate. So..I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place.

Help Me! :help: :(

3. wldywall

wldywall Connoisseur

Aug 3, 2007