Near a Breakdown

Discussion in 'Behavior Management' started by 1angel, May 14, 2008.

1. 1angel

1angel Rookie

May 14, 2008

I am sure I mostly need to vent. This year has been really tough. I have a very challenging group and have gotten very little support. I have been yelled at by parents in the middle of class more times then I can remember. I am a good teacher so I managed to get most everything under control, which was not easy considering no parent support and the administration did not come through for me either.

So now I have two kids that I am so fed up with their situations that I just don't even know how to deal with them anymore.

One has been a huge bully all year. In class he's the best. I really had no idea how big of a bully this kid was, until I overheard him one day threaten to cut someone's head off (it's second grade by the way). Since then it has unraveled to how scared kids all across second grade are of this kid. He threatened to kill a child and the principal said he would be suspended. The next day he walked into the classroom as though nothing happened. I called and called the office. A few hours later finally got someone to tell me that he was back in my room as the parents had already met with the principal. HUH???????????
    So now my whole class knows he made this threat and are seeing him get off punishment free basically. The rest of the class is reacting so badly to this.