Name a hobby that you enjoy

Discussion in 'Teacher Time Out Archives' started by Starivy, Dec 30, 2005.

1. Starivy

Starivy Companion

Dec 30, 2005

I have alot of interests but I don't have a #1 hobby that I enjoy frequently. I read a good book here and there, I like to shop, I like going online, and I enjoy taking care of my two chihuahuas. But other than that I don't have that something that I enjoy taht I can do by myself. During this break from school and work I have had so much free time but found myself twiddling my thumbs. I don't have alot of money but was wondering if there was anything that you guys just love to do in your spare time? One thing I am interested in is scrapbooking. I have never done it before but have seen all the pretty papers in that aisle at the craft store. It seems like such an expensive hobby though! Also, I have a sewing machine that is collecting dust. I may pull that out and try experimenting. Anything else? Thanks!

3. hanvan

hanvan Connoisseur

Dec 30, 2005

I like scrapbooking too but I never do it because it is too expensive! I hate paying for all that junk. I am also not a perfectionist so sometimes it doesn;t look as good as it could. I really like decorating, cleaning, running, my dogs. I guess I don't really have one favorite thing either :)

4. Missy

Missy Aficionado

Dec 30, 2005

I have lots of hobbies but not enough time for most of them right now! If you are looking for something pretty cheap and quick to learn, I love cross-stitch and a lot of my friends like to knit.

5. JaimeMarie

JaimeMarie Moderator

Dec 30, 2005

Well my hobby you can't do in Florida. I love to Alpine ski, and snowshoe in the winter (except there is no snow because it rained all week). In the summer I read, go for long walks on the beach. I used to volunteer at an animal shelter. But I just don't have the time to do that here.

6. ABall

ABall Fanatic

Dec 30, 2005