Multiple Subjects II advice needed. . .

Discussion in 'Multiple Subject Tests' started by moondoggie, Feb 28, 2016.

1. moondoggie

moondoggie Rookie

Feb 28, 2016

Hello Everyone,
    Today I took the CSET Multiple-Subject II subtest for the "umteenth!" I can only hope I did well and reached the 220 score. Two times already I have missed it by 1 point (219/220). I am in my 2nd year teaching Young Adults (an SDC class), and have been working under a Short-Term Staff Permit and Provisional Internship Permit. My next step is to move into Internship status to maintain my teaching position. I feel lost, discouraged, and want to give up due to this test, but I WON'T! I have math anxiety and have had trouble with the Math-Constructed Responses on the CSET. Science, I am pretty strong at. I have been using CliffNotes, Barrons, and took on Teacher Test Prep (a month ago) for studying. I'm reaching out to ask people what they are doing about anxiety, when you go into the exam, you see certain questions, clam up and go blank?! Any other sources I should try? This is my last Subtest I need out of the Multiple Subjects Tests. . . Anyone recommend any tips, hints, advice?

Moondoggie feeling lost and frustrated in Northern California. . . :(

3. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Feb 29, 2016

As you write your response, who do you have in mind as your audience?

4. moondoggie

moondoggie Rookie

Feb 29, 2016

Hi TeacherGroupie, Thank you for replying. . . I don't have anyone and/or people in particular that I think about. I know I think to myself, "How am I am going to get through this problem, where do I start, what do I do, sometimes feel flooded with recall of things I studied for and/or equations I worked out." To sum it up I get really nervous and anxiety filled. Sometimes, I have looked back and even questioned is it the sources I am using to study, or self-sabotaging myself in over-thinking?

5. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Feb 29, 2016