Ms. Jasztal's Fourth Grade Classroom Photos

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Ms.Jasztal, Aug 18, 2007.

1. Ms.Jasztal

Ms.Jasztal Maven

Aug 18, 2007

3. wldywall

wldywall Connoisseur

Aug 18, 2007

Really nice, wow you have a HUGE room. The only thing the reading area is missing is a chair......otherwise you have it all

4. hescollin

hescollin Fanatic

Aug 18, 2007

Your room is wonderful. It is so big. You have it arranged so nice. Each section is so inviting and full of knowledge. Your students are going love their room.

5. ms_teacher

ms_teacher Companion

Aug 18, 2007

I love your room!! So inspiring... Where did you get the book displays from?

6. hipteachergirl

hipteachergirl Companion

Aug 18, 2007

Where did you get the spinning book rack? I would love one of those!

7. Ms.Jasztal

Ms.Jasztal Maven

Aug 18, 2007

The three chairs with the cushions are across from the bookcases. :woot: This is my first year with chairs in my classroom library!!

8. Ms.Jasztal

Ms.Jasztal Maven

Aug 18, 2007

I got the displays from a CVS fixtures sale when they closed a store. If you don't have a CVS, it's a drugstore. They were $10.00 each. :)

9. Ms.Jasztal

Ms.Jasztal Maven

Aug 18, 2007

My friend who owns a scrapbooking store... for free!! However, I'd ask a scrapbook store person where the fixtures come from initially. This one was intended for scrapbooking items, obviously, yet it fits chapter books. :)

10. wldywall

wldywall Connoisseur

Aug 18, 2007

Oh, that must have been in the one picture I skipped...sorry. I just couldn't see them in the shot showing the whole area.....

I do love that big book case though

11. Ms.Jasztal

Ms.Jasztal Maven

Aug 18, 2007

That was from Wood You for about $100.00. I very much love it, too, and I desired to organize the books like books, so I gave them codes to keep them organized. They are numbered and categorized by genre as well. :)