montessori teacher training

Discussion in 'Montessori Archives' started by Helen1983, Jun 1, 2006.

1. Helen1983

Helen1983 New Member

Jun 1, 2006

hello,

my name is helen and i currently work as a english teacher in a montessori school in france. I teach 3-6 year olds and the 7-9 year olds, and so far have really liked what i have learned about the montessori pedagogy.

As yet i dont have the montessori diploma but would really really like to. I was wondering if anyone had any information about government sponsorships, school sponsorships or anything of this sort as i am a bit lost as to where to start. i have searched the internet lots and not found much help. i have seen the tuition fees in france, london and ireland, and it is just too expensive for me, but i am dead set on doing the teacher training!

thanks for reading

3. Pattypoo

Pattypoo Comrade

Jun 2, 2006

The Montessori school that I work for paid for my training. I agreed to work as a teacher at the school for at least 3 years. You may try asking the montessori school where you are working. There are a limited number of scholarships available through the American Montessori Society. Good Luck

4. wendi

wendi Rookie

Aug 1, 2006