Master's Degree and credential question

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by ambitiousgirl, Sep 15, 2007.

1. ambitiousgirl

ambitiousgirl Rookie

Sep 15, 2007

Hi all,

I was just reading some messages here in the forum and I came across some messages about Master's Degree and Teaching Credential. Some of you mentioned that you got them at the same time. Can anyone recommend a good program/university in Los Angeles? I know there are Antioch, Mount St. Mary's, LMU etc, but can anyone recommend one of those? Any input?

Thanks in advance!

3. teacherfan

teacherfan Cohort

Sep 15, 2007

I have heard that National may have a dual program. I don't know anything about them though. I got my credential (not a masters)through the Cal state system and was very pleased. I am now looking at masters programs.

4. ambitiousgirl

ambitiousgirl Rookie

Sep 15, 2007

Hi Teacherfan,

which program at the Cal state system did you do? Did you like it? What were the advantages and disadvantages? Which universities do you consider for you Master's? I hope I am not too curious!

Thanks!

5. teacherfan

teacherfan Cohort

Sep 16, 2007