Magic Tree House CD's at Wendy's

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Hoot Owl, Aug 17, 2008.

1. Hoot Owl

Hoot Owl Aficionado

Aug 17, 2008

I haven't bought a Happy Meal in years but a colleague told me that Wendy's is giving away CD's of Magic Tree House in the kid's meals.

Well, DH and I ordered a meal, and I asked about the CD's. I was referred to the manager, told them I was a teacher, asked if they had extra. They GAVE me 25 extra CD's!!!!

3. MissFroggy

MissFroggy Aficionado

Aug 17, 2008

Man, when I went they gave me one CD. I even asked if they had others. The person working there doesn't speak much English and just kept smiling at me. Darn. I just want all 4! There is probably no chance of getting them at this point.

4. giraffe326

giraffe326 Virtuoso

Aug 17, 2008

Shoot- I keep forgeting about these things....
    I live less than a half mile from a Wendy's, too. Maybe I will have to go out for lunch today...

5. born2teach84

born2teach84 Comrade

Aug 17, 2008

I am so excited....thank you for posting this!! I just told my husband we are going there for lunch!! My kids are going to be so excited!!!

6. MelissainGA

MelissainGA Groupie

Aug 17, 2008

I stopped the other day and asked. The first lady said no that I could only get the one when I bought the happy meal. I asked if they would do like they did with the Arthur CD's, I buy one happy meal and then buy the rest of the CD's for $.99 each. She said we couldn't do that but when I got to the window she said she was mistaken and since she had not known she gave me the other 3 CD's for free. My kids were so excited when I told them as soon as I could figure out where to fit them in we would listen to them. Maybe inside recess time.....

7. peggy27

peggy27 Cohort

Aug 17, 2008

I got 2 of the CDs for a dollar. He couldn't find any of the other two. Oh well! He was very nice about it.

8. dizzybri14

dizzybri14 Companion

Aug 17, 2008