Looking to connect with new Kindergarten teachers.....

Discussion in 'Early Childhood Education Archives' started by kmcole4, Jul 25, 2005.

1. kmcole4

kmcole4 Rookie

Jul 25, 2005

Hi All~

I am a new Kindergarten teacher this fall in Massachusetts public schools. I am 29 and have worked as an ed. assistant for 6 years. I am basically looking for other first year teachers (Kindergarten) to connect with to share ideas and 'game plans'. Write back to this post if interested---I definitely need to vent at times and am very creative. The team I am working with is fantastic and I know I can go to them about anything, but I want to stand on my own as much as possible so I am definitely looking for someone out of the group to work with too. I am big into team teaching and sharing everything, good and bad. THANKS!!!

3. kmcole4

kmcole4 Rookie

Jul 25, 2005

WOW!! I read that over and it definitely sounds like a personal ad!!! SORRY!! (x hahahah, hahahaha x)

4. MzB

MzB Rookie

Jul 25, 2005

"Oooh Teach Me" Teacher Personals--For Educators and those that love them!

Sorry, couldn't resist!!

I'm teaching a K/1 special ed split. But I'll be using the K stuff. I'm good at listening to vents.

5. kmcole4

kmcole4 Rookie

Jul 25, 2005

Ha, Ha! Too funny! Is this your first year in K?

6. jaszmyn

jaszmyn Comrade

Jul 25, 2005

Hellooo Kmcole4,

I am also a first year kindergarten teacher! But unlike you I have NO formal expeirince besides field experience and student teaching, I just graduated from college in May and recieved a teaching position at my first chioce school in March. I would definatley be interested in connecting with you and other first year teachers as well. I think it would be great to share 'game plans'-- as of now I really don't have one. (ha) But it's all new to me, so I would definatley appreciate all the support from any teachers out there.

I have found this forum to be fantastic for a new teacher like myself! email me!

7. kinder4me