Looking for other new teachers

Discussion in 'New Teachers' started by KinderHereICome, May 31, 2015.

1. KinderHereICome

KinderHereICome Rookie

May 31, 2015

Hi! I am a recent graduate, and just accepted a kindergarten teaching position for this fall. I'm wondering if any other new teachers want to maybe start a communication? Although we may not be in the same school or even state, I thought it might be nice to share experiences and support!

3. misswteaches

misswteaches Companion

May 31, 2015

I am new! I will be teaching 1st and 2nd combo class this fall.

4. WarriorPrncss

WarriorPrncss Companion

Jun 3, 2015

I'm new, too! I've been Student Teaching in Second and have accepted a 4th grade position at a different school. Excited and Terrified at the same time. I'd love to have other "Surviving the First Year" teachers to talk to.

5. CatfaceMeowmers

CatfaceMeowmers Companion

Jun 5, 2015

I wil be starting my first year in the fall! :) I graduated in December and have been subbing until I got my job! Thankfully I long term subbed at the same school I got hired at! I'm so excited!!! Already got to visit my new room :)

6. KinderHereICome

KinderHereICome Rookie

Jun 5, 2015

Grade

What grade will you be teaching??

7. lollol9900

lollol9900 Rookie

Jun 5, 2015

Lucky everyone!
    Please tell me how you got the job.
    I am a recent graduate also but no one ever emails me to offer an interview :(
    I want to get a job in NJ. Public/private/charter anything.
    Early childhood education - pk-3rd grade.

Please share what your major, your past experiences, how you got the job, etc.... Everything about getting a job! Thank you!!

8. WISpanishELL

WISpanishELL Rookie

Jun 6, 2015

I'm new too, but I'll be teaching in a high school after long-term subbing at two elementary schools! I'm scared for the change, but excited too.

9. WarriorPrncss

WarriorPrncss Companion

Jun 6, 2015