Long Term Sub 2nd Grade

Discussion in 'Substitute Teachers' started by eeyore330, Jan 5, 2015.

1. eeyore330

eeyore330 Rookie

Jan 5, 2015

I have been subbing since August and I have finally got long term job for 12 weeks in 2nd grade. I went in today to meet the teacher and get some more information. I will be shadowing the next 2 days and then its all me.

I am just asking for some tips for this new adventure. I am a recent graduate (May) and do eventually want a full time job.

Any good tips for me? Questions to ask before the teacher leaves? etc.

It's a small, one school district and I really like this school. I would love to work there so I want to make sure that I do my best.

3. eeyore330

eeyore330 Rookie

Jan 5, 2015

2nd Grade Long Term Sub Tips

I have been subbing since August and I have finally got long term job for 12 weeks in 2nd grade. I went in today to meet the teacher and get some more information. I will be shadowing the next 2 days and then its all me.

I am just asking for some tips for this new adventure. I am a recent graduate (May) and do eventually want a full time job.

Any good tips for me? Questions to ask before the teacher leaves? etc.

It's a small, one school district and I really like this school. I would love to work there so I want to make sure that I do my best.

4. TeacherGroupie

TeacherGroupie Moderator

Jan 5, 2015

Your threads have been merged. A gentle reminder: A to Z forum policy discourages multiple threads on different forums on the same topic at the same time by the same member, on grounds that spreading out the discussion that way makes it harder for everyone to follow.

And here's a pro tip: many veteran A to Z members check for new posts not by going through forums but by using one of the "NEW:" links at the top right of the page, which brings up a list of all threads in which there have been new posts since the last time the member signed in.

5. subteacher8608

subteacher8608 Rookie

Jan 18, 2015