Lining up sub jobs...

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by l8ybugmom, Aug 27, 2009.

1. l8ybugmom

l8ybugmom Groupie

Aug 27, 2009

Alright...don't anyone get too excited. I'm not even a sub yet in the county so no official jobs are lined up. Just wanted to share...so tonight was my daughter's open house at her middle school. It was the most disorganized thing but I'll get to that later as a side note of what not to do. So I was finally able to go up to her Language Arts teacher to thank her for an email she sent me today (this was in response to an email I sent her about my daughter forgetting her hw and that I was just letting her know and not asking for her to have additional time to turn it in because as a teacher I hate when parents do that). Anyway, she asked me tonight where I was teaching. I told her I was still looking and then she looked puzzled. I had to explain what was going on. She asked was I subbing and I told her I had made an appointment for an interview. She said she would keep me busy with subbing--she has some surgery that has to be done. I don't know that I can sub for her since my daughter is in her class but isn't that nice? :)