Letter

Discussion in 'General Education Archives' started by Beth2004, Nov 8, 2005.

1. Beth2004

Beth2004 Maven

Nov 8, 2005

I am sending this letter home with the students in the classroom where I will be a long-term sub from Dec-March. The teacher is writing one and wants to send both letters together soon. I would love for people to read it and let me know what you think!

Dear Families,

My name is Bethany ****** and I will be the substitute in Mrs. ******’s fourth grade classroom while she is on maternity leave. I graduated from Bridgewater State College in May 2005 with a Bachelor of Science degree in elementary education. I also have a license to teach elementary (grades 1-6) in Massachusetts.

I am very excited to be filling in for Mrs. ****** while she is away. I have already been in contact with her for a few weeks and I am beginning to familiarize myself with the curriculum. I have also visited the classroom already and will spend some more time there with the students before Mrs. ****** leaves. I want to try to make this transition as smooth as possible for the students.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns. For now, I can be reached by email at: (Email Address) and starting December 5th you will also be able to reach me by phone at the school.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation during this time of transition for the students and myself. I look forward to meeting and working with all of you!

Thank you again,
    Ms. ******

3. deedee

deedee Connoisseur

Nov 8, 2005

Sounds good to me Beth !!!! Good Luck !!!

4. JenPooh

JenPooh Virtuoso

Nov 8, 2005

Beth that sounds wonderful. I hope you really enjoy it!!!

5. alilisa

alilisa Habitué

Nov 8, 2005

The letter looks great! Good Luck! :)

6. leighbball

leighbball Virtuoso

Nov 8, 2005

Sounds good...good luck!! I may wind up teaching 4th grade next year, so let me know what you think of it:)

7. Beth2004

Beth2004 Maven

Nov 8, 2005

Thanks everyone!