Let's talk accumulated teacher stuff...

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Bunnie, Jun 30, 2014.

1. Bunnie

Bunnie Devotee

Jun 30, 2014

So I literally have boxes of various teaching materials in my apartment from when I left my teaching job last summer. It's starting to make me look like a semi-hoarder :lol:

I've heard teachers have like garages full of teaching stuff.

So what do you do with it? What do you decide to keep? How do you part with all these wonderful things you think you might use again?

I can't be the only one here with attachment issues with my stuff right?

Hi, my name is Bunnie and I'm a hoarder of teacher materials! :help::cool:

3. kpa1b2

kpa1b2 Aficionado

Jun 30, 2014

Hi Bunnie! My name is Kathleen and I'm a hoarder of teacher materials.

4. Ima Teacher

Ima Teacher Maven

Jun 30, 2014

I emptied my file cabinets at work last week. I think this picture of me may say it all. :lol:

My garage has at least a dozen storage bins. I'm a keeper of things.

[​IMG]

5. MrsC

MrsC Multitudinous

Jun 30, 2014

I have boxes and boxes down in the basement--much of it ended up there last summer when I had to bring everything home because I was moving to a new school. My new classroom didn't have much storage, and we didn't have access to the building until just a couple of days before school started, so it hasn't made it out of the basement. My task this summer is to go through every single box and ruthlessly purge!

6. agdamity

agdamity Fanatic

Jun 30, 2014

I actually only have one box at home, and it's the stuff I brought home to work on over the summer.

7. Pashtun

Pashtun Fanatic

Jun 30, 2014

I weed through my things at the end of every year. I try to have an honest reflection of the things I actually use.

8. Upsadaisy

Upsadaisy Moderator

Jun 30, 2014