lets share storage tips

Discussion in 'Debate & Marathon Threads Archive' started by patti2, Jun 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. patti2

patti2 Cohort

Jun 9, 2007

This summer I have vowed to get organized in my room. I used a lot of tubs last year, but was wondering what everyone else's little secret storage/organizational tips are! I'll start ...

border-wrap around a heavyweight cardboard tube and rubber band

tub for each day of the week

3. MissMcCollum

MissMcCollum Companion

Jun 9, 2007

I'm no expert, but I love these ideas:

hanging files for each day of the week (especially great for homework!)

numbering kiddos to keep them in order (with papers, tests, etc.)

a binder, utilizing the numbering, with numbered tabs to keep assessment info (spelling inventories, writing samples, reading assessments, math check-ups, whatever you might use)--this way you're ready for impromptu conferences or if you need data to refer a child for child study/intervention stuff

4. teachersk

teachersk Connoisseur

Jun 9, 2007