Lesson Plans

Discussion in 'High School' started by lowes48, Aug 1, 2011.

1. lowes48

lowes48 Companion

Aug 1, 2011

I am already pulling my hair out and I haven't even started!! :dizzy: :eek: I will be teaching World History, and Geography, and our curriculum just changed last year. The curriculum is so broad, and this district is very strict about how they want your lesson plans done. We are on block schedule, so I am trying to plan some lessons that are engaging!! Please help!! Did I mention this is my first year teaching?;)

3. Ron6103

Ron6103 Habitué

Aug 2, 2011

I've taught both those classes... on a block schedule even. But what exactly are you looking for here? Just general activity ideas, or specific lessons? Or... ? What do they require you have in your lesson plans?

4. INteacher

INteacher Aficionado

Aug 2, 2011

Same here although I haven't ever taught on a block schedule . . . let us know what help you need

5. lowes48

lowes48 Companion

Aug 3, 2011

my lesson plans have to have the intro/hook,modeling, guided practice, checking for comprehension, indep. practice, assement, and closure. my first objective is: compare and contrast govenmental forms (democracy, aristocracy/obigarchy, etc) as practiced by the societies that adopted them over time.

Are there any good sites I can get sum really great ideas from? I have a projector in my class. I know I can use powerpoint, group work but what else to get them engaged? Can someone pm me your best world history/geography lesson?

Thanks

6. HistTchr

HistTchr Habitué

Aug 3, 2011

Hi,