Lesson plan help for next week

Discussion in 'Preschool' started by zoey'smom, Aug 28, 2010.

1. zoey'smom

zoey'smom Cohort

Aug 28, 2010

I hope everyone had a great start to the year. I have a very nice group so far. This is my first year back in preschool after 9 years. I also teach 20 kindergarten in the morning. The small preschool class in the afternoon is wonderful after having such a large group. I feel this year I am very unorganized and was not ready for school to start. The week before school I had kidney stones, my dad was in the hospital with a blocked bowel, fluid on the lungs and congestive heart failure. Also it was this week five years ago I lost my daughter to SIDS. It wasn't a good week. I just survived. I am going over to school this weekend to plan for this week.

I need help, we use creative curriculum, which is new to me and they just gave me the book two weeks ago and I haven't had the chance to look at them. What kind of things do you have them do at the beginning of the year? What kind of crafts do you do? Yesterday I read Brown Bear Brown Bear. I was thinking to do things with colors. Any suggestions would be great.

I also want to know how long does your circle time last and what kind of things do you do?

Thanks as always foe your help.

3. Blue

Blue Aficionado

Aug 28, 2010

Briefly, CC allows you to use your own ideas and provides the framework. CC also focuses upon Developmentally Appropriate Practices. Depending upon your education and/or background, you should find plugging your own ideas in pretty easy.

Colors is a great beginning. With CC, the theme really doesn't matter as you are teaching to developmental goals. (Literacy, Math, etc.)

4. zoey'smom

zoey'smom Cohort

Aug 28, 2010

Thanks Blue.

5. geiwee

geiwee Rookie

Aug 28, 2010