lesson plan book and grade book

Discussion in 'New Teachers' started by crf_tuestacr, Aug 10, 2008.

1. crf_tuestacr

crf_tuestacr Rookie

Aug 10, 2008

what lesson plan book and grade book do you use?
    where did you buy it from? What do you guys recommend for new teachers?

3. michelleann27

michelleann27 Cohort

Aug 10, 2008

I use a form they gave us and i can send it if you need me to. I also use the IGPRO for grades to be sent to the county office. Plus we use a grade book for the hard copy. The school gave us our gradebooks and as far as a lesson plan book some schools give them some dont. We save the form make one each week and place them in a resource binder. When they come in the room they write a short note when they check and see if i am on track.

4. Ms.C teaches

Ms.C teaches Rookie

Aug 10, 2008

Hi ~

I'm a new teacher this year and I've looked all over for one that I like. I couldn't find one, so I just made one in excel. I'm just going to start a 3-ring binder of lesson plans. Hopefully this will work for me.

5. ITeach4Him

ITeach4Him Comrade

Aug 10, 2008

My lesson plan book is from Lakeshore Learning. I love it because it has lines to write on, not just a blank space. I has lots of extras in it to such as a calender for the year, student information, etc.

My grade book is just one that the district gives us.

6. Mr D

Mr D Comrade

Aug 10, 2008

Last year, I used the lesson plan book that the school gave me. The school I was at before had us create our own lesson plan forms, so I kept my lesson plans in a binder. I actually like the plan book better and will be using that again this year.

I also plan on keeping a paper grade book for the first time this year. Since we keep our grades online, I have always just recorded grades on class checklists and entered them into the computer from that, but I decided the grade book would help me keep everything together and would be easier in case I need to look back at something.

7. Mrs. K.