LAUSD and Kelly

Discussion in 'Substitute Teachers' started by somedayteacher, Sep 8, 2007.

1. somedayteacher

somedayteacher Rookie

Sep 8, 2007

Hi. Does anyone here work as a sub for LAUSD? If so, do you get calls most days? When do they usually start coming? Are you able to shop for jobs on the subfinder? This is my first year here. Also, has anyone had experience with Kelly Services?
    Thanks.

3. uclalum

uclalum Groupie

Sep 11, 2007

No, but I am a classroom teacher for LAUSD. Can I call you if I need a sub. My favorite sub from last year just got a permanent position. What local district are you interested in working in?

4. somedayteacher

somedayteacher Rookie

Sep 12, 2007

I'm signed up for Central one, but I don't mind driving to others if I can work. What grade do you teach? I'd love it if you'd call me to sub for you. PM me for my number and employee ID. Thanks.
    -Paula

5. uclalum

uclalum Groupie

Sep 12, 2007

I teach fifth grade in Carson. So it's probably pretty far from you. Still interested?

6. Master Pre-K

Master Pre-K Virtuoso

Sep 12, 2007

When I lived in L.A., I signed up for a temp agency called Teachers on Reserve. They are in Burbank. Kept me pretty busy. They are not affilliated with any school district, so they work with private schools too.

7. somedayteacher

somedayteacher Rookie

Sep 13, 2007

Yes, I am interested.
    -Paula

8. teresaglass

teresaglass Groupie

Sep 15, 2007

used to be kelly Sub