Kindy Interview

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by Miss Snix, Oct 29, 2010.

1. Miss Snix

Miss Snix Companion

Oct 29, 2010

I just got a phone call booking me in for an interview next week! It's a Kindergarten Teacher position (teaching 3-4year olds) in a child care centre, on a school teacher salary (new initiative the state government are starting next year that all kindy teachers need to be uni trained - I have a bachelor and a masters).
    I am soooo nervous! :eek: I have never worked in child care before (did some prac work way back in uni) and have only had a couple of interviews years ago...yikes.
    Would love to get it though, I have been job searching for 5 years and am Early Childhood trained just need to get over these horrible nerves.

3. mopar

mopar Multitudinous

Oct 29, 2010

If they are calling you in for an interview, that's the first step! Go in ready and sure you will secure the job! You'll do great!

4. gigi

gigi Groupie

Oct 29, 2010

congratulations!

5. Kangaroo22

Kangaroo22 Virtuoso

Oct 29, 2010

Good luck!

6. ally06

ally06 Companion

Oct 29, 2010

Good Luck!

7. Miss Snix

Miss Snix Companion

Nov 2, 2010

Thanks everyone :)
    The interview was meant to be tomorrow but yesterday they called and changed it to next Thursday, then today called again and changed it to this Thursday. I need to read up on the kindergarten and childcare guidelines beforehand...have never worked with either before and since I've been out of uni when I studied this year level everything has changed. So scared of what they will ask and how silly I will sound/look.

8. Miss Snix

Miss Snix Companion

Nov 3, 2010