Just feel like a failure. I just want to quit. :(

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by ChelserG90, Jan 9, 2015.

1. ChelserG90

ChelserG90 Rookie

Jan 9, 2015

I just feel like a complete failure. My principal switched two children out of my class that were creating a lot of distractions. She told my team teachers that she felt like she hasn't been as helpful as she could be this year. So, that was her reasoning for switching out my two biggest distractions. Still, it just feels like a way to make me feel "better" about my inability to manage the classroom well. This is my first year, and I've completely failed.

It just seems like now everyone knows I'm the new teacher who is completely awful. I just wonder to myself, why am I even doing this anymore? I love the job and to teach, but I don't feel like this experience has made me feel any kind of successes.

Plus, my team teachers noticed that I talked about math being a disaster, and they suggested having the title 1 math teacher model lessons for me. Honestly, yes that is wonderfully helpful. However, it, also, insinuates that I am incompetent and can't teach.Honestly, that's how I felt one of my team teachers felt. Her son is in my class, and I think she feels like I've failed him mathematically.So, without really coming out any saying it, they think I've failed. So, my principal thinks I've failed, my team members think I've failed, the parents think I've failed, my kids don't respect me so I've failed them, too. I've just failed everybody.So, what's the point? Should I just throw in the towel early in the game of teaching? :/

Sorry, I'm just feeling really depressed and down about everything. I'm just kinda upset.

3. miss-m

miss-m Devotee

Jan 9, 2015