Job Cancelled

Discussion in 'Substitute Teachers' started by bella, Jan 31, 2011.

1. bella

bella Rookie

Jan 31, 2011

For those of you on AESOP,

Have you ever seen your rating? One of the secretaries printed out an info sheet for me last week and it had my name listed, with (No Rating) next to it. Ive been subbing since the fall of 2009, how could it be that no teacher has ever rated my performance?

Also, how do you feel when your job gets canceled? I was supposed to cover for a teacher (she had a meeting last Tuesday and I covered for her then too) and today I went on to check the times and my job was canceled. Is it common to have a job canceled?

Thanks!

3. mopar

mopar Multitudinous

Jan 31, 2011

Sometimes jobs that get put in early get canceled because plans change. Maybe the doctor canceled the appointment, daycare arrangements changed, etc.

I don't usually have time to rate my subs...plus, I don't really know how good or bad of a job they do unless it is terrible. Look at not having a rating as a good thing. Most times, teachers only rate subs if there was something bad going on.

4. mom2ohc

mom2ohc Habitué

Feb 1, 2011

i do not always rate the subs either, what is the point? The subs that have been good though, I put them in my preferred list :)

5. Maryhf

Maryhf Connoisseur

Feb 1, 2011

We've used Aesop in my district for at least a year now and I had no idea I could even rate a sub. I'll have to look for that. I've registered for personal days and cancelled out for one reason or another. It happens.

6. Vince

Vince Rookie

Feb 1, 2011

We've been using Aesop beginning with this school year, and I've worked everyday except I think two. Out of all those assignments, only 14 teachers have given me a rating. I think they either don't know, or don't bother, or are not sure what to put. BTW, in my district, we have access to the ratings when we login.

7. jen12

jen12 Devotee

Feb 1, 2011