Is this year easier, harder, or similar to other years for you?

Discussion in 'General Education' started by otterpop, Apr 18, 2015.

?

Is this year easier, harder, or similar compared previous years?

1. Easier

19 vote(s)
    45.2%
  2. Harder

17 vote(s)
    40.5%
  3. Similar

5 vote(s)
    11.9%
  4. This is my first year teaching

1 vote(s)
    2.4%
  1. otterpop

otterpop Phenom

Apr 18, 2015

I've seen a number of people post that this year has been the hardest year that they've ever had while teaching. I'd like to post a survey to see how many people think this year is easier, harder, or the same as previous years. Feel free to comment. Consider any factors you'd like, such as students, admin, testing, etc.

3. gr3teacher

gr3teacher Phenom

Apr 18, 2015

Much harder than any other year. I'm dealing with one of the worst parents in the history of my school district, and have a very difficult group of boys behaviorally. Thank god I have a sweet group of girls, or I'd probably lose my mind.

4. yellowdaisies

yellowdaisies Fanatic

Apr 18, 2015

It's more work, but it's easier than my previous 2 years teaching. This is because I'm at a school that's a perfect fit for me, and in a grade level I've discovered I love. I'm very happy.

5. The Natural Log

The Natural Log Rookie

Apr 18, 2015