Involuntary Moves

Discussion in 'General Education Archives' started by jenglish97, May 5, 2007.

1. jenglish97

jenglish97 Devotee

May 5, 2007

Did anyone else get moved for next year to a new grade or a new-co-teacher? I was told on May 1st that I was being moved to a new co-teacher in the same grade.

I am an inclusion teacher. So to be honest, I was not surprised that I was moved. It seems that I have a 2-year curse though. After teaching, 1st grade for 2 years they moved to 2nd grade. Then I moved again to another teacher that I worked with in 2nd grade and now I am being moved again after only 2 years with the current teacher.

I really can't complain due to the fact that I am in the same grade and that the range of special education children are different every year.

3. MimiBee

MimiBee Companion

May 5, 2007

We may be facing a teaching partner move as well this fall. I'm not sure I'm excited about it...lol. When you get comfortable with your co-teacher, you work well together and complement each other's strengths and weaknesses so moving to an entirely new person is very difficult. However, there is the possiblity of bringing a fresh perspective and new ideas to someone else (and to yourself,) but I'm more inclined to want to stay with the person I'm used to.

4. CmsTigerGuy

CmsTigerGuy Rookie

May 5, 2007

I'll find out on May 18th whether or not I'll be moved. Meanwhile, the rumor mill is chugging away at full speed. The latest buzz has our principal flipping the seventh and eighth grade faculty and having us loop. I will be posting for a transfer if that happens.

5. La Profesora

La Profesora Cohort

May 5, 2007