Interviews/Not Hearing Back

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by FunSun11, Jun 16, 2016.

1. FunSun11

FunSun11 Rookie

Jun 16, 2016

I have gone on 3 interviews so far and I have not heard back. I have gone through 3 screening interviews from school districts. I have 10 years of teaching experience with a Master's degree. Most of my experience was in grades Kindergarten through 2nd grade.

Has anyone gone interviews and not heard back? Maybe my responses are not strong enough. Maybe I am not elaborating. I have received great letters of recommendation and glowing reviews but not sure what I am doing wrong or what I need to work on. The worst part you don't hear back. I am becoming very discouraged and depressed. I need a job!

The one school district did contact me and stated they wanted me to be part of their sub list. I guess I didn't make it that far. I am starting to wonder if I should just leave teaching. I feel very defeated.

3. MissScrimmage

MissScrimmage Aficionado

Jun 16, 2016

I went on an interview three weeks ago and I haven't heard back. I was qualified for the job and I thought it went really well. I've always heard back, either way. This is the first time I've interviewed and not heard back.

I have also found the process discouraging. I do, currently have a job and am trying to get one closer to home. I keep being told that divisions only hire internally and can't interview me unless there aren't any internal candidates. Can't do much about that!

4. FunSun11

FunSun11 Rookie

Jun 16, 2016

That is what I hear as well. I actually don't have anything in the fall. I left my last teaching job and I knew deep down that I could not return as it was a horrible fit for me. I just feel like I am struggling with articulating what I know and it seems to hurt me.

5. mckbearcat48

mckbearcat48 Cohort

Jun 16, 2016