Interviewing at the same school for a different position

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by rae85, Jul 30, 2013.

1. rae85

rae85 Rookie

Jul 30, 2013

During the first week of June, I interviewed at a school for an 8th grade teaching position. He told me that they went with another candidate that had a better "fit" for their school. (Pretty generic response). I'm a first year teacher, and I looked up the guy they hired, and he has 6 years of teaching experience. However, school starts in two weeks, and they have a 7th grade position open now. I applied, and he called for me to come in to interview for this position.

1. I already know plenty about the school since I've already interviewed there.

2. It didn't even seem like he liked me much last time, so why would he have me interview for another position?

3. What should I ask at the end of the interview? We covered a ton the first time (class sizes, extracurricular activities, technology, parent involvement, their homework help period, community involvement, demographics...)

4. How do I express that I still feel like this school is a good fit for ME (and change their mind from the first interview and that I am a good fit for them)

3. Rainbowbird

Rainbowbird Groupie

Jul 30, 2013

He must have liked something about you to call you back!!! What else would you like to know about the district? What about professional development? Teaming?