Interviewing a teacher

Discussion in 'General Education' started by Alanahkd, Mar 17, 2012.

1. Alanahkd

Alanahkd New Member

Mar 17, 2012

Hi my name is Alanah, I'm from NSW Australia. I am currently studying and introduction to teaching course online via correspondence because i work a full time job and for my assessment we have been told to interview a teacher. I do not have access to interview a teacher and when I have tried to organize a time to meet them, they can only do it in my working hours so I'm finding it very difficult. So I am wondering if anyone is able to help me

My task was to interview a teacher about 'duty of care' and when it has had an impact on your class/school and measures you took to ensure the requirement of a duty of care policy were met.

I need to describe two senarios In which I learnt and discuss them in relation to our duty of care Policy.

Any help you could give would be GREATLY appreciated. Please and thank you.

Regards Alanah

3. catnfiddle

catnfiddle Moderator

Mar 17, 2012

I wish you much luck in your classes! I'm not familiar with the topic you need to cover, but I'm sure someone will happily give you a hand since you've asked so kindly.

:welcome::atoz_love:

4. Special-t

Special-t Enthusiast

Mar 17, 2012

What does 'duty of care' mean? It must be called something different in the US.

5. lovebeingteach

lovebeingteach Companion

Mar 17, 2012

I have no idea what you are talking about.

6. teacherintexas

teacherintexas Maven

Mar 17, 2012

t:
    :yeahthat:

7. bison

bison Habitué

Mar 17, 2012