Interview on Monday! HELP!

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by elismom, Aug 1, 2007.

1. elismom

elismom Rookie

Aug 1, 2007

Hi Everyone!
    I am so excited! I have an interview for my dream job on Monday! Here's the catch...I've been out of teaching for 7 years raising my babies! Now, I feel like I need to be updated on the latest "buzz words" and teacher strategies that are hot topics in teacher circles. I am a passionate teacher and I don't want my lack of knowledge regarding the latest trends to get in the way of them seeing what a great candidate I am! If you can offer any help I would surely appreciate it! Thank-you so much!

3. kidatheart

kidatheart Habitué

Aug 1, 2007

Try this website for a review of some relevant terms. Best of luck to you. Be sure to work into the conversation how you have had so much experience with your kids for the past 7 years. It is relevant.

Good luck!

http://glossary.plasmalink.com/glossary.html

4. Missy

Missy Aficionado

Aug 1, 2007

Check out the interview thread on this forum! It has it all.

5. SLteaCh

SLteaCh Companion

Aug 1, 2007