I'm not sad...

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by McKennaL, Aug 12, 2009.

1. McKennaL

McKennaL Groupie

Aug 12, 2009

...I'm really angry.

or...maybe a BIT sad. But a LOT angry!

Got a call of rejection from the school where my interview went so well. I'm rejected for a $15,500 grunt work job!

This is INSULTING!! I passed the danged screening interview in March or April... been to 5 or 6 schools in this district...and I can't get ANYTHING!

Calls (that they wrote a letter saying that principals were taking July off-and they would be interviewing for jobs again in August) have stopped! It's the 12TH!

EVERY bit of ambition is drained! And I'm ANGRY! Angry at this district...good G**! I was a great student teacher there... I have connections... I obviously did a good enough job while screening...and...

Angry at my university... don't tell me the idiots i went to class with have positions...i ran RINGS around them! My study partner didn't even STUDENT TEACH..and she is going on her third year of teaching! (And I didn't get a price break on school...I was probably one of the few paying full price and cash. No loans...NOTHING! Wanted to work at school-or a scholarship/grant, and was told that I didn't qualify.. until the last month when the women's studies office heard about me and said that THEY could have helped me had they known.)

Angry that i am going to have to watch teachers (as a sub) who won jobs over me... and think, are you CRAZY???

My son... got in trouble with the law about 2 weeks back. And while we wait to find out HIS fate.. he CONTINUES to try to get a job so it'll look like he's TRYING (I have driven this young man around looking for a job for MONTHS!! - This is a young man who is SO strickingly handsame and has a pleasant personality. people are always asking me if he models...and ...we haven't been able to find him a job.)