i'm freakin out!

Discussion in 'Elementary Education' started by Teacheroo, Jul 18, 2007.

1. Teacheroo

Teacheroo Companion

Jul 18, 2007

I have a day and a half to get my room (and all my planning, etc) ready for students on Monday morning. I don't know what I was thinking not going in yesterday, but I would have had to bring in my 2 year old and that is obviously counter-productive. Ugh. I'm a second year teacher, but feel like I have no clue what I'm doing. I'm so overwhelmed!!! and here I am on this forum again, procrastinating. :) I'm just venting. :eek:

3. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Jul 19, 2007

Can you hire a teenager to watch your 2 year old for a while? Even an upper elementary kid: bring them both along and you can keep an eye on things while you work.

4. Mable

Mable Enthusiast

Jul 19, 2007

I know what you mean- my four year old comes with me sometimes and I feel like for every step forward, I take 4 back. See if you can go at night when you can get your husband or family member or friend to watch your 2 year old.

Take it one project at a time- do the walls, then start moving inward and around the room.

5. Upsadaisy

Upsadaisy Moderator

Jul 19, 2007

Better yet, get a sitter at home and go in with a positive attitude. Your room doesn't have to be perfect, just presentable. You can do this.

(I'm sorry you start back so early. :( )

6. Rabbitt

Rabbitt Connoisseur

Jul 19, 2007

Not only can you hire a babysitter, can you rope someone in to help a bit in the room to do the dirty work? Niece, cousin, neighbor, friend? Last year I had my husband move the heavy stuff for an hour. My two nieces (12 years old) helped by putting down name tags, rewinding tapes, sorting books, putting paper away, etc.

7. missdq

missdq Rookie

Jul 19, 2007

ur classes are already set up?? when do u start school? we start at the end of August.

8. Teacheroo

Teacheroo Companion

Jul 20, 2007