If you had to do it all over again....

Discussion in 'General Education' started by amethyst, Apr 18, 2009.

1. amethyst

amethyst Companion

Apr 18, 2009

would you still become a teacher?

3. Aliceacc

Aliceacc Multitudinous

Apr 18, 2009

In a heartbeat!

4. JustMe

JustMe Virtuoso

Apr 18, 2009

Yes.

There is a thread still relatively current in the secondary forum asking the same question. You may want to read that. :)

5. INteacher

INteacher Aficionado

Apr 18, 2009

Yes, Yes and yes again. I love my job, my students and the people I work with most of the time.

6. deedee

deedee Connoisseur

Apr 18, 2009

I hope so! I am about 50 grand in debt from this dream of mine so I hope it works out ..:haha:

7. Blue

Blue Aficionado

Apr 18, 2009

I would be a teacher of adults. I am a PK teacher, but I love working with adult learners.

8. giraffe326

giraffe326 Virtuoso

Apr 18, 2009

This week is probably not the best time to ask me this. I had a very crummy week at school. Right now, I'd say no (I am sick of parents, ill-behaved children and principals who stick up for them- see my phone call thread for a few more details if you wish). Right now, I wish I'd have become an actuary or statistician and make way more money and not have to deal with parents who think their children do no wrong.

I do wish sometimes I went into secondary education instead of elementary.

9. Go 4th

Go 4th Habitué

Apr 18, 2009

Without a doubt!
    I absolutely LOVE it!

10. Mrs. R.

Mrs. R. Connoisseur

Apr 18, 2009

absolutely. i love my job!

11. Bored of Ed

Bored of Ed Enthusiast

Apr 18, 2009

I'm actually not sure... I love what I do, but the road to get here, which is still ongoing, has been a LOT more difficult than I had imagined...

I would definitely have done more research and reflection before choosing this career path, and I might have just tried to find other ways to help kids learn while doing something else 9-5. I'm just not sure.