I SERIOUSLY DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO!

Discussion in 'Job Seekers' started by mary2122, Mar 20, 2009.

1. mary2122

mary2122 Rookie

Mar 20, 2009

SO i am a recent graduate and i am not finding any teaching job however i did get on the subbing list. So i was doing that for a while however i could not help but think that a full time job would be better for me. I started applying to all types of jobs, even non related to education. I applied to a job that seemed like it was just going to be an office assistant position. After working there for a week, they start bringing up the idea that they are going to send me to school in order to get my insurance broker license. They then asked me to take over the accounting which i agreed to fine but going through the process of getting my broker license scares me. They said that this is part of my position and i need to do it in order to keep the job. I mean i went to school for 4 years for education and i just wanted a full time job in order to have a position until the schools get better and they hire again. But NOW i am thrown this huge decision of getting the broker license which i would hate to be a broker but i guess i could suck it up...orrr quit before i get too into the position and before they enroll me....and go back to subbing. subbing will not make me nearly as much money or benefits however its something im happy with. help!

3. MathManTim

MathManTim Companion

Mar 20, 2009