I PASSED THE CSET...here's how

Discussion in 'Multiple Subject Tests' started by msday, Mar 23, 2019.

1. msday

msday New Member

Mar 23, 2019

alright, I was literally reading old threads on here trying to figure out how to pass the cset, and reading while I was waiting for my scores. And I swore I'd do this when I finally passed. (I'm also going to type my notes into a google doc. to share with my family members/friends. but i wanted to get this out) this is going to be very long, and I genuinely think this may help someone struggling, because I was!
    I passed the first two subtests, and I'm still waiting on the third.
    I failed subtest 2 back in November 2018 and I was pissed, because I'd spent so much time studying for it. I took this first because math/science were my hardest subjects. But I realized quickly that I had studied incorrectly for it, and planned to attack it differently. The first time I studied, I solely depended on the cliff notes 3rd edition. nothing else. This time, I literally read the front of the book (I KNOW), and figured out how the test itself was made. And I found out that there were content standards literally posted on the CTC's website. I printed the ENTIRE thing out at work, and it was about 20 pages long. And went by EACH standard.