I need some help!

Discussion in 'Elementary Education Archives' started by hewilley21, Aug 15, 2005.

1. hewilley21

hewilley21 Rookie

Aug 15, 2005

:eek: I am a brand new teacher fresh out of college with little experience in the classroom other than student teaching and a few months of subbing. I feel like I have no IDEA what I am doing!!! I feel like I must not have learned a thing in school because I feel extremly lost! I am going to teach third grade at the charter school where I was hired and have never been in this grade only 4/5 grades and I do not know how to start off the year! I don't remember what I did on the first days of school while I was in school. My methods usually were in the weeks following the begining of the year and my student teaching was in January so I feel like I don't know where to begin. Can some of you seasoned vets help me out and give me some suggestions? I would appreciate if some of those in third grade could give me some pointers as well. Thanks so much! :eek:
    :thanks:

3. BethMI

BethMI Cohort

Aug 15, 2005

Hi,